It Starts With You

I’m in great shape… round IS a shape isn’t it? What’s wrong with being healthy and whatever shape we are? Healthy emotions, healthy minds and healthy bodies come in all sizes. Why then has not being super model thin become a crime? It’s strange, and perhaps sad, that doctors came up with so much overweight rhetoric when their Hippocratic oath charges them with doing no harm.

They don’t have to try to fix me. I’m not broken. Even in my loneliest moments, I have been there for myself. I’m not who others may think I am, I’m who God knows me to be.

My dear friend, the only people who deserve a special place in your life are those who have never made you feel like you were an option in theirs. You have the power to heal your life, and you need to know that. You may think that you are helpless, but you’re not. You always have the power of your mind… Claim and consciously use your power, say to yourself, “I’m smart! I’m beautiful as I am! I’m a good person and I deserve to be happy!” Do it my friend, it all starts with you.

About The Malt House

A keen amateur photographer and wordsmith, I love the countryside and all that it contains. I live in rural South Shropshire, on the border between England and Wales. I enjoy travel, reading, writing, landscape photography and music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment