See The Good

I see the good in the world because I choose to. I don’t imagine that it’s there; it’s there just waiting to be noticed.

Kindness is more than deeds. It’s an attitude, an expression, a look, a touch. It’s anything that lifts another person. Unexpected kindness is the most powerful, least costly, and most underrated agent of human change. If we all could do one random act of kindness daily, we might just push the world in the right direction.

Sometimes we only get one chance to rewrite the qualities of the character we play in a person’s life story. Always take it. Never let the world read the wrong version of you. We don’t have to knock anyone off their game to win ours. It doesn’t build us up to tear others down. The way we treat people who are in no position to help us, further us, or benefit us reveals who we truly are and the genuine state of our heart.

My dear friend, may my thoughts of kindness stretch over you like a warm blanket to envelop your being and caress your soul, today and in the days to come.

About The Malt House

A keen amateur photographer and wordsmith, I love the countryside and all that it contains. I live in rural South Shropshire, on the border between England and Wales. I enjoy travel, reading, writing, landscape photography and music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment