In love with our world

Peace is not just the absence of violence or war; it’s also the presence of kindness, compassion, love, and care. Remember, everyone you meet is just trying hard to do the best they can. No one woke up today and intentionally decided to be mean, difficult, or unreasonable – including you!
I am deeply in love with our world and its contents, so my heart aches when I witness suffering and sadness, cruelty and vice. I may not be able to leave behind vast wealth or splendour, but I will try to leave behind examples and stories of my love and kindness to inspire others to be caring and spread the message of unconditional kindness.
The most difficult challenge in life is how to be kind, yet strong. To be kind isn’t enough, you need to be strong to give to others, and strong to withstand life’s fluctuating fortunes. Being kind, being compassionate, being respectful doesn’t make you weak. More often, it’s the harder path to take.

About The Malt House

A keen amateur photographer and wordsmith, I love the countryside and all that it contains. I live in rural South Shropshire, on the border between England and Wales. I enjoy travel, reading, writing, landscape photography and music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

